Community Blog Topic: What are you doing between now and WoD?

WoWScrnShot_120313_163820

Over at WoW Insider, they have a column called Community Blog Topic, which is a chance for the opinions of other blogs to be gathered and published on their site.  This week, the question they asked was “What are you doing between now and Warlords of Draenor”?  Fussypants and Yotaan blogged their answers here!

Fussypants: Waiting for the expansion!  Actually, I have quite a few goals I’m aiming to achieve before the next expansion comes out.

1) Get the legendary cloak on my mage.  Yes, I’m kinda lame, but I only started working on the cloak very recently, so I’m not too far along.
2) Get the legendary cloak for my paladin.  Again, just starting.  This one may not happen.
3) PvP on my priest.  I’m planning on trying my hand at PvP on my priest… when I get the time.
4) Max out all my professions across all my characters. Again, may not happen.
5) Help my friend out in WoW.  A good friend of my recently started playing the game for the first time, so I want to help guide her through the world!

Yotaan:

Play Hearthstone.

(I know this is a WoW blog, but that game totally sucked me in!!)

7 thoughts on “Community Blog Topic: What are you doing between now and WoD?

    • Cool! I didn’t write this in the post, because its a stretch, but yeah, I’m also trying to get my druid up to 90. What do you plan on doing with your new 90? PvP? Raiding? Something else?

  1. Pingback: Community Blog Topic Results: What are you doing while you wait for Warlords … – Joystiq – blog – Google News | News Magazine Blog

  2. Mine is similar to Fussypants – get that darn cloak! I am close to the beginning and I don’t have the push to even try and get it anymore, which makes me a little sad! However, I am also looking to try and play Hearthstone… my bf has been playing it the past few days and getting quite good – so I am going to start playing to kick his butt hehe! Plus, I really like the whole look and feel of it.. make me happy :)

    • The cloak is really my only goal right now, and I agree, the quest is looooooong! My dad originally made that his goal, but he kinda petered out too. I’m only slightly interested in Hearthstone, but I agree, the game does look like a ton of fun (and a huge time sink, part of why I’m avoiding it :P ).

      • I am kind of feeling like I am slipping into my rut again where I am not having fun without playing WoW with someone, and that lucky person is my bf as he is the only one on my server that I know outside of WoW.. I could do solo stuff but I log on and then look at my laptop and check facebook while I afk out – at least with someone online I can’t just slip off and do something else haha.

      • @Mon Plays WoW My dad is like that too right now; he only wants to play if he can play with me. Don’t worry, that will probably go away with the next expansion!
        I do prefer playing with someone I know too, and luckily some of my IRL friends play the game with me. I guess the only reason why I’m not getting tired of WoW is because I have SO MUCH TO DO before the next expansion :)

Leave a Reply

