Welcome to Growing up in Azeroth!

Image

Hello everyone!  Fussypants and Yotaan are teaming up to bring you a father/daughter view on all things World of Warcraft.  This blog will (hopefully) be a collection of thoughts, opinions, rants, and discussion on WoW.  But who are these mysterious Fussypants and Yotaan?

Fussypants:  Hello all, I am the daughter portion of Growing up in Azeroth!  I hope to use this blog to further my writing, as well as express my views on WoW.  Before we start, here’s a bit about me.

I play a holy paladin, a frost mage, and a holy/shadow priest.  Normally I play Alliance, but I have maximum level characters on both sides.  I have been playing since the Burning Crusade but not seriously until Wrath.

This is bound to get out eventually, so I may as well say it now.  I am a teenager.  A girl teenager.  Who plays WoW.  Yup, such a beast exists.

 Yotaan: Hi, I’m the father part of this adventure!  I wanted to start this blog with Fussy because of her enthusiasm; we have fun together in the game and out of the game.

I play an ele shaman, destro lock, and windwalker monk.  I, too, have been playing since BC, but a little more than my daughter.  I was Horde until Fussy convinced me to change factions.

Our goal is to post at least once a week. We hope that you enjoy the blog!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Growing up in Azeroth!

Leave a Reply

