The Big Reveal

Image

Two days ago, the new World of Warcraft expansion was revealed officially at BlizzCon.  It is called, “The Warlords of Draenor”.

Fussypants:  I love it! I love it, love it, love it!  My favorite part of WoW lore is the draenei and orc history.  I think it’s spectacular that the players can now partake in one of the pivitol parts of WoW lore.  The BlizzCon video was impressive, and the new models and areas were beautiful.

My only drawback is the time travel aspect.  I don’t like that we go back in time to Draenor and effectively retconn much of the lore.  However, I can’t think of any other way that Blizzard could have done it.  The expansion looks promising!

Yotaan: So, far, I’m excited for this new expansion.  My favorite part of playing is exploring and it looks like there will be a lot of that.  I also really enjoy the lore and I think the new way the story will play out (via the Map) is promising.

The new expansion is promising some new features such as:

  • One character to level 90 instantly
  • A garrison customizable by the player
  • New character models
  • Level cap raised to 100

Fussypants: Of all the newest features, I’m most excited by the new character models.  The ones that have been revealed are quite nice looking, and I can’t wait for the female counterparts to be revealed (as I only play female characters).   The level cap increase was expected, but still nice that it is 10 levels instead of 5.  

The two new features that I’m not so sure about are the garrison and the one character level boost.  For the garrison, it sounds like a lot of micromanaging and work that I won’t necessarily want to do.  And for the level 90 boost, I don’t know who I could use it on.  I’m slightly worried that I would use it on a character, and then find out that I didn’t like that class.  Both features may turn into one of those things I never use.

Yotaan: I think the level 90 boost is very interesting.  Potentially, I can have a max level character on both Alliance and Horde, and I will get the story from both sides. 

I am not so sure about the garrison part, I hope it is fun and does not involve a lot of managing.  That being said, I am using my farm all the time, so I bet I will like the garrison.  I do wish there was a new race or class, this is the first expansion without one of those.

Overall, we are both stoked about the new expansion.  There are many promising new features and quality of life upgrades to come.

Picture Source: BlizzPlanet.com

2 thoughts on “The Big Reveal

  1. I love the fact that I can instantly put a character on 90 it will save me a lot of time and effort on a class that I love but don’t necessarily want to grind to 90.

Leave a Reply

