The First Rule of Brawler’s Guild

I know there's a trick to it, but I just haven't got it yet!

I know there’s a trick to it, but I just haven’t got it yet!

Fussypants:  I’ve recently got sucked into brawling.  Right now, I’m at rank 8, stuck on Hexos (don’t give me hints, I wanna figure it out by myself!).  I have to say, I’m enjoying it way more than I thought I would.

The first bosses were ridiculously easy, as they should be.  I got all the way up to Rank 4 Ixx before I had my first death, and then up to Rank 7, the GG guys, where I got stuck for a while.

And I have to say, excepting the first few ranks, the Brawler’s Guild is surprisingly challenging.  The fights require strategy, instead of brute force and high DPS.  I totally expected to be able to crush with my high (as compared to when the Guild was introduced) ilvl, but I instead struggled on some.

I also really loved the sense of community.  When I was there, there was always some one else there, and usually, they would encourage, buff, rez, or give tips to me.  I actually managed to pass the GG guys with the help of another warlock.

The Brawler’s Guild was a fun, and unexpected challenge.  I really hope WoD has something like it, and I plan to beat my dad to rank 10!

By the way, you have no idea how tempted I was to just post the title, and leave the article blank, as per the first rule of Brawler’s Guild. 😛

Yotaan: Brawler’s guild, is, for me, one of those things to do that I totally forgot.  Then, a few weeks ago, I had picked up a quest item where you need to turn it in to try one of the optional bosses.  So, I’m thinking I’m a pretty good player.  Figuring my PvP experience of responding to challenges on the fly would keep out of the worst of the bad.  Boy, was I wrong.  The goal was not clear, I think I need to dps some towers in the corner or something and the main boss had well over a million health too!  I was flattened almost immediately.
Of course, I loved the challenge and changed to another toon and jumped right in.  That’s how Fussypants found out about it, she saw my achievements light up.
Now, let’s see how far I can get….

Leave a Reply

