Random Acts of Uberness: Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

When the well-loved column, Random Acts of Uberness on WoW Insider had to be retired, I decided to pick up where it left off and continue writing the column on my own blog! So, as promised, here is this week’s uber people!

RAOU Bubukitty
Bubukitty-Venture Co US
This tale comes from my character on The Venture Co. Who was trying to get some bags made:
Bubukitty on VeCo-A was making some bags for my bank mage, Seablue when her queue popped to do SoO. She promptly dropped queue and said “they can wait!” she then proceeded to make 8 bags for me. Of course I added a little more to her tip, but it was a sweet gesture by a very nice person. So thank you Bubu ❤ (Jeff LaBowski)

 

RAOU Gxgodofwar  RAOU Troran RAOU Klupka RAOU Lichdog

Lichdog-Drenden US, Klupka-Lightbringer US, Troran-Terenas US, Gxgodofwar-Hydraxis US
I had just started doing Cataclysm dungeons on my resto druid, and as I know from previous experience, they can be very hard on fresh 85s.  So, naturally, I was worried.  I had bought most of the vendor gear, and generally knew what I was doing, but I had half the health of everyone else.  Problem.
I zoned in and cautiously explained my predicament to the group, apologizing a head of time for any wipes.  Instead of instantly kicking me, or being degrading, the entire group was friendly and supportive.  The tank, Gxgodofwar, even admitted to being a new tank.  So we were all in the same boat.
We progressed through the dungeon, with a few deaths here and there, but nothing too serious.  The more important thing was the positive attitude, and the friendly banter that everyone kept up.  It was the least stressful cata dungeon run I think I’ve ever done, and with some friendly and (despite their humbleness) skilled people.
We chain ran a couple more dungeons, and I ended the day happy, and far more confident in my healing abilities.  So I want to say thank you Gxgodofwar (Hydraxis), Troran (Terenas), Klupta (Lightbringer), and Lichdog (Drenden) for the fantastic runs! (Anonymous)
Email me your tales of uberness at thefussypants@hotmail.com.  Be sure to include the name and realm of the person(s) who were uber, as well as your own if you want to be credited. Hopefully, I will be able to post this every other Monday!  Until next Monday, be uber to each other!

Leave a Reply

