Why WoW when you can Hearthstone?

By the way, totally won this game

By the way, totally won this game

It’s confession time!

I have barely played WoW the past few weeks.  I’ve been cheating on WoW.  Yotaan has been thoroughly drawn into Hearthstone!

I have always been curious about those card games.  The Magic cards looked fascinating to me.  As you all know quite well, I’m the older partner of this writing duo and I fondly remember playing Advanced Dungeons and Dragons with my friends.  That was way before the card games came out, but when they did, I was already to busy with life to check them out.  But I was curious.  Skip forward to WoW times, and I got some of the WoW TCG cards in one of the collector edition expansion packages  Way cool!  Fussypants and I even bought some packs, mostly looking for the in-game items.  But I never tried playing with them…

Then along came the Hearthstone beta, and I somehow got in the second wave of invites.  I was hooked.  I have always enjoyed the PVP aspect of WoW and so playing against someone else was immediately appealing.  Additionally, it was new, not only to me, but to most folks and that made it fun to figure out new combinations and new ways to play.

Yotaan can hardly be called a Hearthstone expert.  I don’t have many legendaries or any giant epics (which sucks because I want to try Handlock.)  I’ve made it as far as 15 on the ladder, which is great considering I have spent just a few dollars total on the game.  I love my Shaman, Warlock, and Paladin, which is funny, cause that is pretty much the same as my WoW toons.

I know I’ll go back to WoW.  When 6.0 drops, I’ll play.  When Warlords opens, I’ll be totally sucked in.  But, in the meantime, I’ll play some Hearthstone and try to get all the cards.

This was completely written by Yotaan.

P.S. Can’t wait for Adventure mode!

One thought on “Why WoW when you can Hearthstone?

  1. LOL I am still in the beginning phases of Hearthstone and I willingly admit that I am not much of a card player, however, I will keep going to see how far I can get. 😀

Leave a Reply

