Transmog Time: A Multitude of Mail

It’s time for another installment of Transmog Time! In past articles I’ve put together a plethora of plate sets, a collection of cloth sets, and a load of leather sets, but I don’t think I’ve posted any mail sets.  So today, brace yourself for a multitude of mail transmog sets!

Fiery Pinky PieFiery Pinky-Pie
First up we have a fun set I put together with shaman in mind (and yes, the set is shaman restricted due to the shoulders and kilt). The best part about it is, it’s pink! And on fire! Who wouldn’t want to look like that?
I’m just so-so on the weapon and shield but I included them because the colors match very well.

Feet: Brigade Boots                               Legs: Erupting Volcanic Kilt (shaman only)
Chest:  Brigade Breastplate              Shoulder: Erupting Volcanic Mantle  (shaman only)
Head: Crown of Destruction            Hands: Brigade Gauntlets
Waist: Brigade Girdle                           Weapon: Ceremonial Warmaul Blood-Blade
Shield: Telaari Shield

EDIT: Thanks to a tip from @lisiaraids on twitter, I have been informed that there is an off tier look alike for both the kilt and the shoulders.  Hunters can mog it too!

Shoulders:  Craterflame Spaulders                     Legs: Thoracic Flame Kilt


Magma ShaperMagma Shaper
This next set is perfect for a shaman who just wants to see the world burn.  I’ve always loved the shoulder models and I’ve finally been able to put together a set I really like with them.  While the gold of the boots and belt doesn’t exactly match the chest and leg pieces, I think they complement each other very nicely, giving a very ‘fiery’ vibe.  I’m on a fire kick, aren’t I?

Feet:  Veteran’s Mail Sabatons                  Chest: Engraved Breastplate
Legs: Engraved Leggings                            Head: Crown of Flame
Hands:  Merciless Gladiator’s Linked Gauntlets  (shaman only)
Shoulder: Merciless Gladiator’s Linked Spaulders  (shaman only)
Waist: Veteran’s Linked Girdle


 

Tracker in the WoodsTracker in the Woods
Look, no more fire! This set, while created by two different shaman tier sets, is actually not restricted to any class.  Hunters rejoice! I’m a huge fan of this one, I love the muted natural colors mixed in with the glowing accents.  Looks like I’m going to need to level a mail wearer!

Feet:  Shuffling Shoes                          Chest:  Chestguard of Siphoned Elements
Legs:  Rippling Flesh Kilt                      Hands:  Stormbringer Gloves
Waist:  Torch-Brazed Waistguard         Shoulder:  Pauldrons of Rapid Coagulation


 

Flamboyant FIghterFlamboyant Fighter
We’ve switched tracks here with some purple plate.  I was just playing around in the WoWhead model viewer for this one when I realized the purple of the Revenant plate set was very close to the purple of the warrior Tier 11 set. 15 minutes later, I had a fun mix of old and new gear.  Due to the tier pieces, the set is Warrior restricted however.  (I am supposed to tell you that Yotaan does not like this one, because of all the skin showing. I however don’t mind that too much since it’s pretty covering as far as low level plate armor goes).

Feet:  Massacre Treads                      Chest:  Revenant Chestplate
Legs: Revenant Leggings                        Hands:   Earthen Gauntlets (warrior only)
Waist: Revenant Girdle                           Shoulder:  Earthen Pauldrons (warrior only)


Stormwind CasterStormwind Caster
For this set, I drew my inspiration from the Stormwind armor from the garrison bunker.  I’ve always liked the set but I don’t particularly want my toon to be mistaken for a Stormwind guard. So I put together a cloth inspired version, keeping the bold blues and golds of the original. I believe this set is Alliance only, but it is open to all cloth-wearing classes.  And yes, I got my butt in gear and actually went out there and farmed the set up! That’s a first!

Feet:  Stormwind Boots                             Chest:   Primal Mooncloth Robe
Back: Crazy Cenarion Cloak                     Hands: Stormwind Grips
Waist:  Stormwind Belt                              Shoulder: Stormwind Shoulderguards
Weapon: Guiding Stave of Wisdom          Tabard:  Stormwind Tabard

So there we go! I’ve rounded out my transmog sets! I’m thinking my next theme will be Shado Pan transmogs.  Or maybe tinker inspired gear? There are so many options!

And as always, what do you think of these sets? Any suggestions or improvements you would recommend?  And what transmog challenge should I go for next?

2 thoughts on “Transmog Time: A Multitude of Mail

Leave a comment