Transmog Time!

I have this mindset that once I make a new character that I intend to play with any regularity, I have to make a transmog set for that character. Have to. So, when I made Ranzine I realized that she too would need at least a couple possible sets made for later use.

Then I ran into a problem. Do you know how difficult it is to make a transmog set for undead characters? It’s insanely hard! Almost every decent looking set is completely ruined by undead knee bones. I had played around with a few sets, but they looked either boring or kinda crummy. Then I created this.

Ember Armor 3 ViewEmber Plate Set

Shoulders: Gladiator’s Plate Shoulders (warrior only)

Chest: Warmaul Breastplate

Shirt: Antiseptic-Soaked Dressing

Gloves: Warmaul Gloves

Belt: Warmaul Belt

Pants: Warmaul Legplates

Boots: Warmaul Greaves

Weapon: Felsteel Longblade

Shield: Garret Family Crest

I really love how this set turned out. In my mind, it really captures the spirit of an undead warrior, ragged but awesome!

 

After I had made my ember set, I decided to try my hand at a very classic set idea. The Scarlet Crusade. What I ended up with was not your typical Scarlet Crusade get up, but I really like it!

Scarlet Crusade Armor 2 ViewScarlet Crusade Set

Head: Formidable Circlet

Shoulders: Alabaster Plate Pauldrons

Chest: Grimscale Armor

Shirt: Red Workman’s Shirt

Tabard: Tabard of the Scarlet Crusade

Gloves: Rockwurm Plate Handguards

Belt: Boulderfist Belt

Pants: Greaves of the Martyr

Boots: Lavawalker Greaves

Weapon: Firebreather

Shield: Bloodforged Shield

 

After making all these sets for Ranzine, I realized that my disc priest did not have a transmog set picked out! I quickly corrected the error, and came up with these two!

Buckleboot Armor 3 ViewGolden Buckle Set

Head: Craftsman’s Monocle

Shoulders: Elegant Mantle

Chest: Elegant Tunic

Tabard: Tabard of the Shattered Sun

Bracers: Wraithcloth Bindings

Gloves: Black Mageweave Gloves

Belt: Akama’s Sash

Pants: Elegant Leggings

Boots: Quicksand Waders

Weapon: Matsuba’s Breadmaker

I actually based this entire set off of the boots. My only dislike with it is the amount of skin showing. I prefer my characters to be covered up, but I definitely think the tabard helps. Other than that, I really like this one!

 

I'm getting really good at this photoshop thingJourneymen’s Set

Shoulders: Rime-Rift Shoulders

Chest: Journeyman’s Robes

Gloves: Exiled Dabbler’s Gloves

Belt: Belt of Ominous Trembles

Boots: Toxic Tornado Treads

Weapon: Scepter of Creation

Off Hand: Shomi’s Fan

With this set, I was trying to take an older green item and mash it up with some of the newer gear. This one was my favorite of the cloth bunch and needless to say, I will be using it for transmog. As a plus the set is very easy to obtain.

 

I’m really happy with how all of these sets turned out. What do you guys think? What suggestions would you make to improve these looks?

 

5 thoughts on “Transmog Time!

    • Thank you! That’s an idea I had been toying with for a while, and when the Journeyman’s Robes dropped, I knew which ‘modern’ set to pair it with right away.

    • Thanks! I really wish there was short (but not overly so) black shorts in the game. That way, I could make sets showing off boots without them looking so skimpy.

      • I don’t think that I have seen any black shorts in game – I know that when I am in a bind with armor transmogs, I have been known to go back and grab my BOA gear and use it to transmog over some of the stuff out there. It’s a thought. 😀

Leave a comment