Transmog Time: Monk-pocalypse

I have a dirty little secret.  I love to make monk transmog sets, but I don’t have a monk high enough leveled to wear them.  For months now these have sat shamefully, burning a hole in the back of my bookmarks.  I’ve decided to come clean and show the world my dirty little secret.  So please enjoy this rendition of Fussypants goes transmog crazy: Monk Style!
Dragon Warrior MonkDragon Dancer
This first look was based entirely off the shoulders.  I saw someone wearing these, and thought the dragon glow (which fades in and out of existence) was the coolest thing ever.  But when I looked up the rest of the set, I was thoroughly unimpressed.  A little searching and I created the perfect dragon monk set!  Glowy and cool, but still practical and not too flashy. (BEWARE: There seems to be a bug on WoWhead right now where the chestpiece for this shows as invisible, so click the model viewer at your own risk)

Chest: Hillman’s Leather Vest   Staff: Aspirant’s Staff of Harmony                              Gloves: Hillman’s Leather Gloves        Head: Adventurer’s Bandana                 Legs: Rigid Leggings    Shoulders: Grievous Gladiator’s Copperskin Spaulders        Belt: Grievous Gladiator’s Waistband of Cruelty      Boots: Rigid Moccasins

.


Electric Bogaloo MonkThe River
This was another one of those sets where I loved certain aspects of it, but not others.  So I mixed some newer gear with older greens!  Seriously, how can you not like those glowy blue orbs/beads? Note: This does not look as good on male toons because the boots do not cover past the knee and the shorts are frayed.  If anyone can find a better alternative, please let me know!

Chest: Clefthoof Hidemantle        Shoulders: Red Crane Mantle                          Belt: Weaver’s Cord of Eternal Autumn        Gloves: Tharill’s Blessing              Boots: Clefthoof Wanderboots       Staff: Ghost Iron Staff                                   Legs: Trickster’s Leggings       Head: Red Crane Crown

.


Drunken Brewmaster MonkThe Drunken Brawler
Technically speaking, this next set is not restricted to monks only! I was going for a more rugged look for this, and also straw hats are fun! Another added benefit: because of the color scheme, many pieces can be swapped out if farming proves to be too difficult (I am guilty of this).

Chest: Heraldic Breastplate       Shoulders: Shoulder of the Ogre Nabber            Belt: Potent Belt      Gloves:  Heraldic Gloves       Boots: Swabbie’s Booties      Staff: Suen-Wo, Spire of the Falling Sun or Cranedancer’s Staff                        Legs: Earthbound Leggings     Head: Straw Hat

.


The Road Warrior MonkThe Road Warrior
Rejoice! This one isn’t monk restricted either! I was going for a sorta ‘warrior on the road’ vibe, and I kinda like how it turned out! Plus, this kilt model has always fascinated me because it is actually pants that have been stretched into a skirt.  Yes, I think about the important things.

Chest: Grizzly Jerkin      Shoulders: Defiant Spire Shoulderguard                        Belt: Snow Lily Belt        Gloves: Gory Gloves      Boots: Thunderlord Sabatons      Legs: Kilt of Sewn Flesh      Head: Runic Leather Headband

.


Classic MonkClassic Monk Set
A very classic monk look, slightly redone.  And yes, not restricted to monks (rogues would look pretty rockin’ in this too!)

Chest: Leather Tunic of Eminent Domain      Shoulders: Puncture-Binding Spaulder Boots: Landfall Leather Boots      Gloves: Gloves of the Silver Assassin             Belt: Belt of the Merciless Killer      Legs: Leggings of the Broken Beast           Head: Cursed Vision of Sargeras

.


Starcaller transmogStarcaller
Last but not least, a druid look! I respecced my druid to boomkin (with Glyph of Stars of course) and I realized that I had absolutely zero transmog outfits for her! That certainly won’t do! I was going for a starcaller look, hence the tabard.  Keep in mind that I made this with the intention of having the Glyph of Stars up, so the whole thing would be blue and sparkle.  And yes, this is not class restricted.

Chest: Lo’ap’s Tunic of Muck Diving        Shoulders: Spaulders of the Ring         Belt: Mighty Girdle   Gloves: Gloves of the Silver Assassin    Boots: Acidmaw Boots Staff: Ethereum Life-Staff or Apostle of Argus       Legs: Shattrath Leggings       Head: Phantasmal Headdress      Tabard: August Celestials Tabard

.
It has been laid bare.  My obsession over monk transmog, my apparent love for the one shouldered look, and my over-usage of the color brown in transmog. What do you folks think? Any improvements you would suggest? Which was your favorite?

8 thoughts on “Transmog Time: Monk-pocalypse

  1. Hello, i think i found this weblog link in Blizzard Watch comments .. i don’t remember! anyway, i just want to say thank you, these are great looking transmogs, i loved the first one, i was looking for these shoulders for a long time, i don’t like PVP, but for these shoulders and the waist .. i’ll try pvping .. so, thanks 🙂

  2. Pingback: Mistful of DPS healing | Growing up in Azeroth

  3. They look awesome! Love the Dragon one and I think a Rogue would look pretty good in the “Classic” set – great job! 😀

Leave a comment