Random Acts of Uberness: Cross Faction Relations

When the well-loved column, Random Acts of Uberness on WoW Insider had to be retired, I decided to pick up where it left off and continue writing the column on my own blog! So, as promised, here is this week’s uber people!

RAOU Caelum
Caelum-Windrunner US
I was on my level 89 druid in the Vale, waiting for a dungeon to pop.  As I usually do, I was rare hunting to pass the time (it’s really fun to try to down rares when you are under level and under powered).  I came across Ai-Ran the Shifting Cloud.  There was already a tauren paladin there, so I tried to tell him that I would help him down the rare using emotes (opposite factions, so no chat available).  He then emoted back that he would let me have the rare!  After double checking with him if that was what he wanted, I pulled and he helped me try to down the rare.  Unfortunately, we both died, and were unable to kill Ai-Ran (I think I was in resto spec, and he was a prot pally, so we had very little dps).  When we both rezzed, I emoted him to wait, and hoped on my horde alt.  Together, we burned the bugger down and went on our merry way.  I just want to thank Caelum-Windrunner for being such an awesome and friendly player! (Anonymous)

.
Email me your tales of uberness at thefussypants@hotmail.com.  Be sure to include the name and realm of the person(s) who were uber, as well as your own if you want to be credited. Hopefully, I will be able to post this every other Monday!  Until next Monday, be uber to each other!

2 thoughts on “Random Acts of Uberness: Cross Faction Relations

Leave a Reply

